• Hiriya Nagreekara Sahaya Vani: 1090 / 08226 222030
  • Makkala Sahayavani : 1098
  • Emergency : 100 / 08226 222383
  • Fire Station : 101
  • Ambulance Service : 108


Chamarajanagar District Police was created out of Mysore District and came into existence on 15th August 1997. The District jurisdiction consists of 5 Taluks namely Chamarajanagar, Gundlupet, Yelandur, Kollegal and Hanur.

Team Chamarajanagara District Police are delighted to launch a new version of website incorporating People Friendly and Citizen Centric Services. Care has been taken to visualize and incorporate the information needs of citizens availing police services.

Responsibility of protection and safety of the citizens of Chamarajanagara District having population about more than 10 lakh is on the shoulders of Chamarajanagara District Police.

Moreover, the branches like CEN Special Police Station, District Crime Record Bureau, District Special Branch, Police Control Room, Finger Print Branch, Traffic Police, District Armed Reserve and Administration are also part and parcel of the structure of Chamarajanagara District Police. The teams manning all functional verticals work together like an Organic Unit and deliver services to the satisfaction of individual citizens and the Community at large.

The jurisdiction of the Chamarajanagara District Police has been divided into 2 Sub Divisions - Chamarajanagara Sub Division and Kollegala Sub Division. Each Sub Division is headed by an officer of the rank of Deputy Superintendent of Police. Each Sub Division is sub-divided into Circles headed by Circle Police Inspector which are further divided into Police Stations under the officer of the rank of Police Sub Inspector / Police Inspector.

The New Version of Website has a facility to provide Feedback on all Police Services so that we shall be able to continually improve the quality of services rendered by Chamarajanagara District Police.

Website Designed and Developed by Global Buzz®